Master of Arts Development Studies Scholarships in Netherlands

International students are invited to apply Master of Arts Development Studies Scholarships which supported by OAS General Secretariat (GS/OAS). It offers 60% to 50% reduction of tuition fees to the top-ranked selected candidates.

The aim of the scholarship is to give financial support to the students of OAS member states.



Scholarships Number and Award:

60% to 50% reduction of tuition fees to the top-ranked selected candidates


Education Level & Subject:

Scholarships are available to pursue Master degree programme.

Scholarships are available to pursue Master of Arts in Development Studies with a major in the following areas: Agrarian, Food, and Environmental Studies; Economics of Development; Governance and Development Policy; Human Rights, Gender and Conflict Studies: Social Justice Perspectives; Social Policy for Development.



Students from OAS member states are eligible to apply for this scholarship.

Applicants of Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica (Commonwealth of) Ecuador, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana. Haití, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Nevis Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Bahamas (Commonwealth of) The Bahamas (Commonwealth of), Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay and Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of) Venezuela (the Bolivarian Republic of) and the USA can apply for the scholarship.

To be considered for this scholarship opportunity, an applicant must:

Provide an unconditional admission letter from ISS;

-This scholarship opportunity is open to new applicants as well as current students at ISS who are from an OAS member state and are not an OAS-ISS scholarship recipient. Submit a complete scholarship application with all required supporting documents; and

Be a citizen and/or permanent legal resident of any OAS member state.

-Applicants from Argentina must fill out a required form through the following link; and send it to the National Liaison Office (ONE) in Argentina.

The following applicants are ineligible:

1. Current OAS scholarship recipients;

2. GS/OAS staff and their immediate relatives or GS/OAS consultants; and

3. OAS Permanent officials and their immediate relatives.


Required Documents:

Proof of English Proficiency, if applicable –students whose native language is not English will be required to submit one of the following as proof of English proficiency:

-A copy of an official transcript verifying completion of studies in an English speaking university in the last five years;

-A test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL) with a score of 570 or higher for the paper-based test, 230 for computer-based test, or an internet-based TOEFL (IBT) score of at least 89;

-IELTS 6.5, or the equivalent


How to Apply:

Online Application click



 June 15, 2018


More information:

Scholarship link click



More interesting stuffs...